My NEW skin care secret: GUA SHA stone 💎

Melisa Parlak
2 min readSep 29, 2022

--

rose quartz gua sha and roller

I haven’t been here for a long time. When I was talking about books and other accumulated works, I realized that I was no longer sharing my experiences during the periods I took time for myself. This is why I wanted to write. Write about my self-care routines.

In recent years, perhaps with the pandemic, I have been more devoted to cosmetics, skin and hair care than I have ever been in my life.

Maybe one of the reasons for this is a way of telling myself I’m fine. I’m not complaining about this, even though I haven’t quite figured out what’s going on with me yet. Because I really manage to get the best quality products at the most affordable prices. There is almost no product that I regret using. Of course, this is a very personal experience, but I would like to write these to share my unique experience.

As I said above, I have been obsessed with care products and combs, especially for my curly hair, in recent years. There are also skin care products and auxiliary products, of course. Especially face serums and gua sha stones have been a very new experience for me as well as many people. However, gua sha massage has a very old and deep-rooted history.

For a while, I have been using face serums, which are a mixture of organic oils, with green aventurine gua sha stone.
As I saw the change in my skin for the better, I started not to interrupt my care and to do more regular care. I think I’ll also buy gua sha stones in different shapes.

If you are curious about gua sha stones and do not know where to start, this comprehensive Gua Sha Guidebook is for you.

But if you have already experienced the gua sha stones, I am very curious about your opinions. What kind of natural gemstones did you use for gua sha facial massage? Which creams and oils did you support? Let’s meet in the comments.

Melisa 🧡

--

--